什么是宾果游戏?

宾果项目旨在建造一个特殊用途的射电望远镜,以绘制 z = 0.13 和 0.45 之间的红移中性氢发射。 BINGO 代表来自综合中性气体观测的重子声学振荡。 这是一个国际项目,在巴西、中国、英国、法国、南非和德国都有合作者。 它是唯一提出在红移 z~21 的大角尺度上绘制由 0.3 厘米线追踪的中性气体的射电望远镜。

使用重子声学振荡 (BAO) 作为标准尺,我们可以测量宇宙膨胀作为红移的函数,从而限制暗能量的特性。 该望远镜没有活动部件,由一个直径约 40 m 的主镜和一个稍小一点的副镜组成。 它将有大约 50 个“像素”(检测器)。 使用此设计,通过执行 2 度 x 15 度的漂移扫描测量,一年的积分时间内,声学尺度上的测量精度将达到 ~200%。 这将通过使用在 40 GHz 时分辨率为 40 弧分的静态 1 米双天线射电望远镜来实现。

BINGO 也是使用 SKA 作为超深大规模 IM 调查的工具的探路者,特别是在理解系统误差和提取如此小的宇宙学信号的数据分析挑战方面。

我们的使命

明白了 黑暗部门
宇宙的

任务一

绘制中性氢发射中的重子声波振荡 (BAO)。

任务二

开发用于观测宇宙学和天体物理学的仪器技术。

任务三

研究 FAST 无线电爆发 (FRB) 和周期性无线电现象(脉冲星、rrat 等)。

合作机构

BINGO 是由圣保罗大学牵头的国际合作项目,主要参与方为 INPE 和位于巴西的大坎皮纳联邦大学 (PB); 扬州大学(中国)和曼彻斯特大学(英国)。 其他合作机构包括:上海交通大学(中国)、伦敦大学学院(英国)、基础科学研究所(韩国)、IAP – 巴黎天体物理研究所(法国)、罗马大学(意大利)、IAC – Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias(西班牙)、马克斯普朗克研究所(德国)、夸祖鲁-纳塔尔大学(南非)、苏黎世联邦理工学院(瑞士)、伊塔朱巴联邦大学(巴西)和卡里里联邦大学(巴西)。

资金

What is BINGO?

The BINGO Project aims at building a special purpose radio telescope to map redshifted neutral hydrogen emission between z = 0.13 and 0.45. BINGO stands for Baryon Acoustic Oscillations from Integrated Neutral Gas Observations. It is an international project with collaborators in Brazil, China, United Kingdom, France, South Africa, and Germany. It is the only radio telescope that proposes mapping neutral gas as traced by the 21cm line on large angular scales at redshift z~0.3.

Using the Baryon Acoustic Oscillations (BAOs) as a standard ruler allows us to measure the expansion of the universe as a function of redshift and so, to constrain the properties of dark energy. The telescope will have no moving parts and consist of a primary mirror of about 40 m diameter and a secondary a bit smaller. It will have around 50 “pixels” (detectors). With this design, the accuracy on the measurement on the acoustic scale will be ~2% for one year of integration time, by performing a drift scan survey of 15 deg x 200 deg. This will be achieved by employing a static 40m dual-dish radio telescope with a resolution of 40 arcmin at 1 GHz.

BINGO is also a pathfinder for using the SKA as an instrument for ultra-deep large-scale IM surveys, particularly for understanding systematic errors and the data analysis challenges for extracting such small cosmological signals.

Mission

Understand the Dark Sector
of the Universe

Mission One

Map Baryon acoustic oscillations (BAO) in the emission of neutral hydrogen.

Mission Two

Develop instrumentation technology for observational cosmology and astrophysics.

Mission Three

study of FAST radio Bursts (FRBs) and periodic radio phenomena (Pulsars, rrat, etc).

Collaborating Institutions

BINGO is an international collaboration led by the University of São Paulo, with the main participation of INPE, and the Federal University of Campina Grande (PB), in Brazil; YangZhou University (China) and University of Manchester (England). The other collaborating institutions are: Shanghai Jiao Tong (China), University College London (England), Institute for Basic Science (South Korea), IAP – Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris (France), University of Rome (Italy), IAC – Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias (Spain), Max Planck Institute (Germany), University of KwaZulu-Natal (South Africa), ETH Zurich (Switzerland), Federal University of Itajuba (Brazil), and Federal University of Cariri (Brazil).

Funding